Whew!

June 12, 2009 at 2:59 pm Leave a comment

I have been so busy! I took yesterday and today off of work because we are hosting an open house for my little sister’s high school graduation on Sunday. Toady is also the same sister’s 18th birthday, so I feel like I have been running around like a chicken with my head cut off!

Last night I had no idea what to make for dinner (and there is a severe lack of groceries in the house!) so I made home made pizza. I didn’t get a picture, but mine had whole wheat crust, pineapple, green pepper, onion, and mushroom. So yummy! Today was a donut for breakfast (so bad, but that’s whar sister wanted when I took her out to breakfast!) and lunch was 1/2 of a turkey sandwich and a cup of garden veggie soup while on the go. Tonight is dinner with the family for the birthday girland then the real weekend/party  starts!

We are having the party on sunday at the property hubby and I bought as a future building spot this past spring.l There is about 5 acres of lawn to mow, tent to put up, tables and chairs to set up, food and beverages and gifts to organize! Busy, Busy, busy…but lots of fun! At least the weather is finally warming up, it’s suppose to be in the mid 70’s this weekend, yay!!!

Hope you all have a wonderful weekend !!!!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Made Myself Do It New Goodies

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed




I'm Becci, a twenty something from a small farming community in Michigan. I grew up on a farm and still live on one...I can't imagine it any other way! Although, I do love to travel and see the amazing places the world has to offer! I have always struggled with my weight and living a healthy lifestyle, but that's about to change! This is my journey to eating healthy, traveling, and hopefully accomplishing my goal of running a marathon all while enjoying the country life!

Upcoming Races

5/30/2010 - Toronto Women's Half Marathon

Archives


