So Busy!

June 4, 2009 at 4:49 pm Leave a comment

Whew! Things have been crazy today! Last night the hubby and I were out and about, so we stopped and had (vegetarian) nachos for dinner. We never got home until almost 9:30! Crazy day at work setting up for a big community wide meeting and making a whole lot of 3-ring binders for the committee members. I am exhausted! But I do have a great sense of accomplishment…take a look!100_0732

Breakfast: Oatmeal with brown sugar and a drizzle of maple syrup100_0731

Snack: Banana100_0735

Lunch: Morningstar black bean burger on an Arnold’s Sandwhich Thin, with Cherry Republic mild cherry salsa and an ear of corn.100_0729

100_0730

100_0736

Snack: Fiber One Oats and Apple Streusel Bar.

I brought fat free cottage cheese and canteloupe melon for a snack but never had time for it, I only had time to grab the Fiber One bar. I’m excited for tomorrow! I am getting out of work at noon, piddling around town for awhile, picking up the race packets for hubby, myself, and my parents for the 5K we are doing on Saturday, then I will probably get something yummy for dinner since my hubby’s birthday is on Saturday but we are doing the race and then going to a graduation open house. Busy weekend!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Positive Self Talk Finally Friday!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed




I'm Becci, a twenty something from a small farming community in Michigan. I grew up on a farm and still live on one...I can't imagine it any other way! Although, I do love to travel and see the amazing places the world has to offer! I have always struggled with my weight and living a healthy lifestyle, but that's about to change! This is my journey to eating healthy, traveling, and hopefully accomplishing my goal of running a marathon all while enjoying the country life!

Upcoming Races

5/30/2010 - Toronto Women's Half Marathon

Archives


