Bad (FOOD!) Weekend!

June 1, 2009 at 2:43 pm 1 comment

I had such good intentions this weekend, but then I ended up forgetting my camera at work, so no pictures of my eats! Then my mom told me that she is going to “take a break from Weight Watchers”. Talk about losing a lot of my motivation!!! Anyways, the weekend was full of yummy (and not healthy!) eats. I had pizza twice and some Twizzlers (mmm…love Twizzlers!). Gotta get back on the horse this week. I CAN DO THIS!

Breakfast: 2 Eggo Nurti-Grain Cinnamon Waffles with a little maple syrup for dipping. (I didn’t use even 1/4 of that syrup!)100_0707

Snack: Celery with Hummus100_0708

Lunch: Subway. 6 inch Chicken Breast on Honey Oat with spinach, lettuce, tomato, cucumber, green pepper, extra pickles, and honey mustard. With Baked BBQ chips (I threw the last few away, they weren’t that good!) and a small handful of spice drops.100_0709

Snack: An apple and a Clif Chocolate Brownie Z-Bar.100_0710

I really need to get some fruit. I have one apple left at home!

Supper is in the crock-pot waiting for me. White Chicken Chili! I will probably whip up some Corn Muffins when I get home after my run. I’m thinking the run might not be so fun….It is suppose to start raining and is only about 60* out, and of course, I brought my running skirt and a sleeveless shirt….brr!!!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Finally Friday! New Distance Record (even if it is small!)

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Lindsey (Mrs. LC)  |  June 2, 2009 at 1:08 pm

    brrr it is chilly there! Come to FL, instead of a chilly run you’ll sweat buckets!

    And your supper sounds delicious!! Yum!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed




I'm Becci, a twenty something from a small farming community in Michigan. I grew up on a farm and still live on one...I can't imagine it any other way! Although, I do love to travel and see the amazing places the world has to offer! I have always struggled with my weight and living a healthy lifestyle, but that's about to change! This is my journey to eating healthy, traveling, and hopefully accomplishing my goal of running a marathon all while enjoying the country life!

Upcoming Races

5/30/2010 - Toronto Women's Half Marathon

Archives


