Finally Friday!

May 29, 2009 at 2:42 pm Leave a comment

Does anyone else feel like this “short” work week went on FOREVER??? I sure did!

Last night was a no excercise/ate really bad night for me. We had spaghetti (white pasta! yuck!) with meat sauce, breadsticks, and Coldstone Ice Cream Cake (Mint Oreo). I didn’t take any pictures due to my family already thinks I’m a little weird since I take so many non-food pictures! I ate way more than I should have, and I know it was all emotional eating since I had a terrible day! (Stress at work, came home to a throwing up dog, really crappy weather, etc.) I need to get over my guilt and move on. I do feel a little better today knowing that I packed a healthy supply of food for the day and the weather is nice.

Breakfast: Toasted Arnold’s Sandwhich Thin, RF Peanut Butter, and a starting-to-get-brown banana. (I hate ripe bananas, I like them slightly green!)100_0695

Snack: Celery and hummus100_0696

With a few almost past their prime strawberries100_0697

Went for a nice little walk in the sunshine at lunch!

100_0705Lunch: LaTortilla Low Carb Wrap, Laughing Cow Light Swiss, Spinach, Black Beans, 1/6 of an Avacado, and a few sprinkles of hot sauce with a couple of Kashi Honey Sesame Crackers.100_0699

Snack: Yet another Fiber One Oats and Apple Streusel Bar and some watermelon with a big jug o’water!100_0702

100_0700Going for a run tonight (but I have to go home first….someone forgot to pack a sports bra this morning!). I am doing a 5K a week from tomorrow, so I want to try a 5K distance tonight. I know I can run at least 2 miles, so I may run/walk the last 1.1, but I want to try!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Those Darn Cookies! Bad (FOOD!) Weekend!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed




I'm Becci, a twenty something from a small farming community in Michigan. I grew up on a farm and still live on one...I can't imagine it any other way! Although, I do love to travel and see the amazing places the world has to offer! I have always struggled with my weight and living a healthy lifestyle, but that's about to change! This is my journey to eating healthy, traveling, and hopefully accomplishing my goal of running a marathon all while enjoying the country life!

Upcoming Races

5/30/2010 - Toronto Women's Half Marathon

Archives


