Those Darn Cookies!

May 28, 2009 at 1:26 pm Leave a comment

I felt all day yesterday like I was running behind. I stopped at the gym on my way home, but felt guilty that I wasn’t home getting supper ready since the hubby was already home. So, I only did 15 minutes on the eliptical before I called it quits and headed home. I made Taco Bake for supper. It was good, especially since I had it with 1/4 of an avacado, chopped tomatoes, and some yummy strawberries!100_0655

100_0651

Today we are having our monthly “goody day” at work. I made Brownie Crinkle Cookies, and may have tested a couple as they came out of the oven. (I had to make sure they were for the folks at work!)100_0658

Breakfast today was a whole grain Arnold’s Sandwhich Thin (my FAVORITE bread!) toasted with some reduced fat peanut butter and a banana.100_0660

And more delicious strawberries for a snack.

Lunch today was a toss up between leftovers from last night or some of the yummy Mexican food that was brought in for goody day…I went with the best of both worlds:

A little veggie and fruit plate from the party100_0664

With my leftovers doctored up with more fresh vegies and a little salsa! I also had a few blue corn tortilla chips on the side for crunch. 100_0665

Snack was another one of those delicious Oats and Apple Streusel Fiber One Bars. Can’t get enough!100_0650

Tonight will be a challenge. It is my baby sister’s 17th birthday, so we are having pasta with meat sauce, breadsticks, and caesar salad from Fazoli’s and a Coldstone ice cream cake. Eeek! I guess everything in moderation…..right?

How do you overcome challenging family get togethers where there is a lot of unhealthy food? I usually try to bring something like fruit, but there will be no time tonight! I get out of work at 5, have a 35 minute drive home, have to let the puppies out and then be at my parents’ house by 6! Busy, busy, busy!!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Diet Coke Finally Friday!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed




I'm Becci, a twenty something from a small farming community in Michigan. I grew up on a farm and still live on one...I can't imagine it any other way! Although, I do love to travel and see the amazing places the world has to offer! I have always struggled with my weight and living a healthy lifestyle, but that's about to change! This is my journey to eating healthy, traveling, and hopefully accomplishing my goal of running a marathon all while enjoying the country life!

Upcoming Races

5/30/2010 - Toronto Women's Half Marathon

Archives


