Off and Running (Literally)

May 27, 2009 at 1:18 pm Leave a comment

I stopped on my way home from work tonight to go for a little run. My drive home follows the rail-trail, so there are several opportunities to stop. My new favorite spot is about halfway home, and has a great two mile out and back stretch. Last night was my first time doing 2 miles with no walking in about 2 weeks since I have been fighting off a nasty upper respiratory infection. I was aiming for 10 minute miles, but I didn’t quite make it.100_0635

I got home after my run and dinner was almost ready. Chicken breasts, salsa and taco seasoning….so easy, so good! Hubby had soft shell tacos, and I made a yummy salad.100_0636

  • Spinach
  • Shredded Chicken
  • Tomatoes
  • Fat Free Shredded Cheese
  • Salsa
  • 1/4 of an Avacado

So good! I also had a bowl of watermelon and a handful of Kashi Honey Sesame crackers.100_0637

100_0639I may have had a small cup of triple peanut butter ice cream later…oops.

Breakfast today was my normal oatmeal.100_0642

  • 1/2 cup oats
  • 1 cup water
  • 1 teaspoon brown sugar

Snack for the morning was a banana. Does anyone else cut up their banana into little slices so they eat slower?100_0644

Lunch was leftovers from last night, repurposed:

  • LaTortilla Factory Low Carb Wrap
  • Spinach
  • Chicken Breast
  • Black Beans
  • Tomatoes
  • Salsa

I also had watermelon and 1/2 of a green pepper.100_0647100_0646

Snack was a Fiber One Oats and Apple Streusel bar (SO GOOD!).100_0650

Hoping the rain will let up so that I can get a run in this afternoon!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Why I’m Here Diet Coke

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed




I'm Becci, a twenty something from a small farming community in Michigan. I grew up on a farm and still live on one...I can't imagine it any other way! Although, I do love to travel and see the amazing places the world has to offer! I have always struggled with my weight and living a healthy lifestyle, but that's about to change! This is my journey to eating healthy, traveling, and hopefully accomplishing my goal of running a marathon all while enjoying the country life!

Upcoming Races

5/30/2010 - Toronto Women's Half Marathon

Archives


