Relief

October 23, 2009 at 3:11 pm 1 comment

It seems that I have ridden the roller coaster of emotions over the last two weeks. A couple of updates:

First of all, my sister got her test results back today. After finding a lump in her breast two weeks ago, going to her regular doctor, and going for an ultra-sound, it was determined that the lump is non-cancerous (thank God!). The bad news is, she has three more in the other breast! She has been diagnosed with Fibroadenoma and is planning on meeting with a surgeon to have all four lumps removed. I cannot believe how well she has handled this! When I was 17, I would have been a wreck going through this (ok, I’m 25 and I am still a wreck and it’s not even my body!)

I am so relieved at this news, you cannot imagine how scary waiting almost two weeks for results was! I’m really unsure about how the procedure will work, the recovery time, etc, so I am anxious to hear what the surgeon has to say!

Another update…I think I am headed to LA for sure….and a lot sooner than expected! My good friend Dian is getting married on NOVEMBER 7th! I am still in shock over this one….she has known her soon-to-be-hubby for about 4 years via the internet, but didn’t meet him in person until about 2 months ago. He proposed six weeks after them “met”, it’s been two weeks since he propoesed, and now its two weeks until the wedding! CRAZY!!! THey decided to get married right away due to some immigration thing (he’s from Sweden).

I’ve been checking on flights and hubby gave me the OK to fly out for the weekend if I could find cheap flights and get someone to go with me…Well, I think I found a flight out of Detroit for about $200 and my baby sister wants to go and is “willing” to miss school. It’s going to be a crazy quick trip, but I really feel that I need to be there for Diana.

In addition to a TON of craziness at work, can you see why I have been an emotional rollercoaster?!?! I am so looking forward to a relaxing weekend!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Homemade Cinnamon Apples It Felt Good

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Nicole (dishin')  |  October 26, 2009 at 11:40 am

    That’s good news about your sister!

    Have fun in LA! That is a crazy story about your friend but I bet they’re excited.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed




I'm Becci, a twenty something from a small farming community in Michigan. I grew up on a farm and still live on one...I can't imagine it any other way! Although, I do love to travel and see the amazing places the world has to offer! I have always struggled with my weight and living a healthy lifestyle, but that's about to change! This is my journey to eating healthy, traveling, and hopefully accomplishing my goal of running a marathon all while enjoying the country life!

Upcoming Races

5/30/2010 - Toronto Women's Half Marathon

Archives


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

