An Apple Kind of Day

October 19, 2009 at 4:48 pm 2 comments

First off, a quick congratulations to my friend Diana who’s getting married! I just found out this morning and don’t know the details yet, but a trip to LA might be in my future!

What a great weekend! I got a nice 1 mile run in last night (not much I know, but I have reconfigured my running schedule to start slow and build up my base…I was adding too much distance before and got burnt out!). I figured out that if I run laps around our driveways (we have 3 of them coming into our house!) that each lap is a tenth of a mile. I don’t want to run laps all the time, but in a pinch (like last night when it was already dark out…) it will work great!

Packing up my eats for the day, I realized I have a very apple heavy day!

Breakfast- 1/2 cup plain oats with homemade cinnamon apples

100_1589

 and a cup of sugar free hot apple cider

100_1587

Snack- None! My oats+apples kept me full!

Lunch- Huge salad left over from the “salad bar” we had for dinner at mom+dad’s house last night.

100_1591

Let’s see if I can remember everthing that was in it…

  • Romaine lettuce
  • Carrots
  • Celery
  • Green peppers
  • Cucumber
  • Feta cheese
  • Mushrooms
  • 1/2 of a hard boiled egg
  • Garbanzo beans
  • Almond Slivers
  • Fat free French dressing

Whew!

Pineapple on the side

100_1590

Snack- Honeycrisp apple

100_1569

Dinner- Going to have a veggie burger with a side of German Tomato Soup and applesauce.

See….lots of apples today!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Chicken Noodle Soup with Homemade Noodles Homemade Cinnamon Apples

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kristin @ Iowa Girl Eats  |  October 20, 2009 at 12:40 pm

    Homemade cinnamon apples – YUM!! Care to share the recipe?!

    Reply
  • 2. Relief « I'm an Angry Dieter….  |  October 23, 2009 at 3:11 pm

    […] update…I think I am headed to LA for sure….and a lot sooner than expected! My good friend Dian is getting married on NOVEMBER […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed




I'm Becci, a twenty something from a small farming community in Michigan. I grew up on a farm and still live on one...I can't imagine it any other way! Although, I do love to travel and see the amazing places the world has to offer! I have always struggled with my weight and living a healthy lifestyle, but that's about to change! This is my journey to eating healthy, traveling, and hopefully accomplishing my goal of running a marathon all while enjoying the country life!

Upcoming Races

5/30/2010 - Toronto Women's Half Marathon

Archives


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

