Hot, hot, hot

June 23, 2009 at 2:40 pm 1 comment

Remember when I was complaining about the cold? Well….it has been in the upper 80’s for the last several days and is only going to get warmer the rest of the week. Yuck. And of course, the house we moved into does not have air! But it does have a couch now! I purchased one off of craigs list and went to get it last night! (We didn’t have a couch in the old house….it was too small! The house was less than 600 square feet….our new living room is about that same size!)

Eats:

Last night I made BLT’s with turkey bacon and arnold sandwhich thins. My mom and I stopped for a McDonald’s ice cream cone on our way home with the couch.

Breakfast: My favorite breakfast sandwhich (I wish we would have had some bacon left over last night, but my dad was working the field by our house, so he got the left over sandwhiches!)

100_0829

Snack: Crunchy granola bar

100_0828

Lunch: 1/2 of a red pepper and cheese and crackers

100_0831

100_0830

Snack: Nectarine and some Oatmeal Squares

100_0825

100_0820

Dinner will be grilled “Cheddarwurst” for the hubby and a veggie burger for me. Maybe with corn on the cob and musk melon. Anything that will keep the house cool!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Another one bites the dust… Starting to See Blue

1 Comment Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed




I'm Becci, a twenty something from a small farming community in Michigan. I grew up on a farm and still live on one...I can't imagine it any other way! Although, I do love to travel and see the amazing places the world has to offer! I have always struggled with my weight and living a healthy lifestyle, but that's about to change! This is my journey to eating healthy, traveling, and hopefully accomplishing my goal of running a marathon all while enjoying the country life!

Upcoming Races

5/30/2010 - Toronto Women's Half Marathon

Archives


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

