Another one bites the dust…

June 22, 2009 at 1:57 pm 2 comments

Will I ever have a relaxing, laid back weekend again? I sure hope so! Friday I spent all afternoon moving stuff into the “new house”. I’m glad it’s only about 5 miles from the “old” house, so all those trips back and forth didn’t add up too much! Saturday I got up at 5:30 and went to get groceries (which involves a 30 minute each way drive) and got almost there before I realized I had not grabbed my list. Grr! This is what I saw when looking at the fresh sweet corn.

 100_0815

It just takes something away from the freshness when there is permanent marker writting on it! (…and this wasn’t the only ear that had it. Crazy!) The rest of the weekend was spent moving. We are 99.9% moved in. Thank goodness! Maybe now my life can return to normal (such as it is!)

Eats today:

Breakfast: Egg and 2 % milk cheese slice on an Arnold Sandwhich Thin

100_0817

Snack: Banana (which was too yellow/brown for my liking!)

100_0818

Lunch: Kashi Cocunut Lemongrass Chicken frozen dinner (I had a coupon for a freebie, and it was easy since the “new” house isn’t completely stocked yet!) and a nectarine ( I may have also had a small handful of Good and Plenty Candies, but no picture)

100_0826100_0822

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Snack: Cherries and Oatmeal Squares Cereal

100_0823

100_0820

Dinner: Probably a quick BLT sandwhich with Turkey Bacon. This will be easy and quick and won’t require me digging around trying to find all of my cooking supplies!

I got a cute new melamine plate and bowl at the dollar store to leave at work so I don’t have to continue to use paper/styrofoam….but I left them in the car so I didn’t get to use them today. Hopefully tomorrow I will have an excuse to use them!

Have a great Monday!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

TGIF! Hot, hot, hot

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Nicole (dishin')  |  June 23, 2009 at 11:35 am

    Is it 30 minutes to the closest grocery store or just the one you like to go to? I can’t imagine driving that far for groceries…I feel like I’d never go! Actually, maybe that would help me save money! ;)

    Reply
    • 2. Becci  |  June 23, 2009 at 3:36 pm

      We have a little dinky one in the town I live in, but it doesn’t carry fresh produce (banana’s are over $1 a pound which is about 2x as much as other stores) and usually their shelves have one of each item, pushed to the front of the shelf. I only go there if I am in the middle of making something and need it NOW.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed




I'm Becci, a twenty something from a small farming community in Michigan. I grew up on a farm and still live on one...I can't imagine it any other way! Although, I do love to travel and see the amazing places the world has to offer! I have always struggled with my weight and living a healthy lifestyle, but that's about to change! This is my journey to eating healthy, traveling, and hopefully accomplishing my goal of running a marathon all while enjoying the country life!

Upcoming Races

5/30/2010 - Toronto Women's Half Marathon

Archives


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

